July #biometricchat Welcomes @Steria to Discuss Recent European Biometrics Survey

Spread the love
July's biometric tweet chat on biometric technology welcomes Steria Group to talk about public acceptance of biometric identification management technology
July’s #biometricchat welcomes Steria Group (@Steria) to talk about the results of their recent European survey on biometric technology.

When: July 25, 2013 11:00 am EST, 8:00 am PST, 16:00 pm BST, 17:00 pm (CEST), 23:00 pm (SGT), 0:00 (JST)

Where: tweetchat.com (hashtag #biometricchat)

What: Tweet chat on biometrics industry 

Topics: Results of recent European biometric public acceptance survey, the convenience vs. security of biometrics, USA vs. European view of how biometrics impacts privacy and civil liberties, “passive” biometrics, how vendors can advance public education of biometrics, viability of new biometric modalities

We are pleased to announce that Steria Group  (@Steria) will be the next guest on #biometricchat, July the 25th from 11 a.m – 12 p.m. EDT, 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. CEST. Steria Group will be discussing the results of a recent European survey on biometric technology they conducted which revealed that although many support the use of biometrics for criminal identification and for use in passports and identity cards, less than half of those surveyed were amenable to using the technology to replace personal identification numbers (PINs) in banking.

Here is your chance to hear more about the conclusions of the survey and join the conversation about Europe’s acceptance of biometric identification technology, plus what factors may cause public apprehension about using biometrics for financial services.

We will post a full list of the topics and questions here on this blog early next week. Have a question that you would like to ask Steria? Drop us an email at marketing@m2sys.com and we will try and include that in the discussion. Please help us to spread the word about July’s #biometricchat tweet chat and please mark your calendar to save the date!

M2SYS simplifies the development and deployment of biometric projects


John Trader

John Trader is the Public Relations and Marketing Manager with M2SYS Technology, a recognized industry leader in biometric identity management technology. Headquartered in Atlanta, GA M2SYS Technology's mission is to pioneer the high-tech industry by delivering long-term value to customers, employees and partners through continued innovation and excellence in all aspects of our business. M2SYS continues to innovate, build and bring to market leading-edge biometrics solutions that revolutionize the industry and expand the applicability of biometrics technology in our marketplace. You can view their Web site at www.m2sys.com or contact them via e-mail at info@m2sys.com